Sunday, December 13, 2015

Review: So Sweet by Rebekah Weatherspoon

http://www.amazon.com/SO-SWEET-Sugar-Baby-Novella-ebook/dp/B014OL8TNK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1450041555&sr=8-1&keywords=so+sweet+rebekah+weatherspoon
So Sweet by Rebekah Weatherspoon

Saturday, November 28, 2015

Friday, November 27, 2015

The Color of Love Blog Hop #ColorofLoveHop

http://www.lovebitesandsilk.co.uk/p/color-of-love-2015-blog-hop.html


Oh Interracial/Multicultural Romance how we love thee! 

Sunday, November 8, 2015

Friday, November 6, 2015

Review: Ariah by B.R. Sanders

Ariah by B.R. Sanders 
November 06th, 2015

Due to the Speculative Fiction nature of this book, this review is also crossposted to Twinja Book Reviews

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Review: Entwined by Harper Miller(Libertad's Review)

Entwined by Harper Miller
November 05th, 2015

Review: Entwined by Harper Miller(Guinevere's Review)

Entwined by Harper Miller
November 05th, 2015

Book Enthusiast Promotions Present: Release Day Blitz "Entwined" by Harper Miller +giveaway & Double review

entwined banner

Release Day Blitz

Entwined

Book Title: Entwined 
Author: Harper Miller 
Genre: Erotica/Interracial & Multicultural Romance 
Release Date: November 5, 2015
  Hosted by: Book Enthusiast Promotions

Goodreads Button with Shadow

Friday, October 23, 2015

Review: Fairytale Lost by @lohendri

Fairytale Lost Tour Banner  

FairyTale Lost by LA Hendricks Queen City #1  

Publication Date: October 19, 2015 


  Fairytale Lost Cover

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Review: Magic Academy: The Fire Test by E.R. Ross

Magic Academy Book One: The Fire Test by E.R. Ross
October 22nd, 2105

*I received this book for in exchange by the author. 

This review is also crossposted to Twinja Book Reviews

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Review: Dutch by Madhuri Blaylock

Dutch by Madhuri Blaylock
September 9th, 2015

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Diverse Book Tours Presents: Boyfriend @Fayewrites @diversebktours Book Tour

Welcome to The “Boyfriend" Book Tour!

This Tour features author Faye McCray and is brought to you by Diverse Book Tours!
The “Boyfriend” features an New Adult Romance and is told from a male perspective, very rare!

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Diverse Book Tours Presents: The Spellbringers Series Blog Tour feat. @TriciaDrammeh

Welcome to The "Spellbringers Series" Book Tour!

This Tour features author Tricia Drammeh and is brought to you by Diverse Book Tours!

Sunday, August 30, 2015

Review: Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon
August 30th, 2015

This book is also crossposted to Twinja Book Reviews

Friday, August 28, 2015

Book Blitz: The Mark of Noba by G.L. Tomas +INTL #giveaway

The Mark of Noba banner

This is OUR stop during the book blitz for The Mark of Noba by GL Tomas. This book blitz is organized by Lola's Blog Tours. The book blitz runs from 25 till 31 August, you can view the complete blitz schedule on the website of Lola’s Blog Tours.

Sunday, August 16, 2015

Cover Reveal: Dutch by Madhuri Blaylock @BareNakedWords

Book: Dutch (The Keeper Series #1)
Author: Madhuri Blaylock
Genre: Erotic Romance
A dark raunchy romance 
Releases 12th October

Monday, August 10, 2015

Lola's Blog Tours Presents: The Mark of Noba Cover Reveal by GL Tomas

Today is the cover reveal for The Mark of Noba by GL Tomas. This cover reveal is organized by Lola's Blog Tours.
The Mark of Noba Cover

Diverse Book Tours Presents: The Alpha Warlock's Desire- Diversifying The Paranormal Author Guest Post @AuriellaSkye

Diversifying the Paranormal: Creating the Multicultural Women of Kala West

Auriella Skye



I’ve been a fan of paranormal erotic romance stories for years now. One of my first encounters came from Laurell K. Hamilton’s Anita Blake: Vampire Hunter series. Some fans were angry at the erotic turn of the series. However, I ate it up like a jolly kid in a candy store with no appetite control. Then came my Kate Douglas addiction. I gladly shelled out dollars for her sexy Wolf Tales series to get my erotic fix. Don’t even get me started on J. R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood world. Now, those are some alpha males.



These worlds were worth every cent I spent on them. They offered some diversity here and there, but not much. I always loved the stories that had black female protagonists because this made it easier to see myself in the heroine’s shoes. That’s when I ventured out into the world of interracial romance. I discovered authors like Eve Vaughn and Tressie Lockwood and instantly fell in love with interracial paranormal romance.



The problem? There are not many interracial paranormal romance books out there to frequently devour. Even fewer in this unique category have erotic romance elements. One thing that I’ve learned as a writer is that sometimes you have to write what you really want to read. I wanted paranormal erotic romance with interracial main characters that I could fall in love with and daydream about. That’s how my idea for the world of Kala West, Florida came into writing reality.



It certainly helped to have a television show love for paranormal themes too. Shows like Charmed, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Supernatural, Lost Girl, Witches of East End, Penny Dreadful, and the numerous other supernatural shows available have all planted seeds to help grow my own paranormal universe. There’s something spectacular about getting lost in the surreal and forgetting about reality, especially when they have memorable heroines.



What I really wanted as a writer was to take what I learned from all of these elements to create strong, magical, and multicultural female heroines who proved to be just as strong as the many non-multicultural heroines who inhabit amazing stories today. Add in some sexy alpha heroes who know how to appreciate curvy women and their diverse roots, and I knew I had created something special.



I would absolutely love to see more books that capture the amazing world of interracial and multicultural paranormal romance. It may be small now, but there’s a need for it, and it is steadily growing. I know as a reader, I needed it. I’m sure I’m not alone. Until then, I certainly plan on writing my own contributions to this sexy and magical genre.



Although I have three planned stories circled around the strong and bold people in my Alpha Warlock of Kala West universe, my imagination has so much more to create. I absolutely love this world, and I’m hungry for it. It’s a place I don’t mind living in often, even if it’s just as a erotic romance language contributor.

http://auriellaskye.blogspot.com/
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25304994-the-alpha-warlocks-desire
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00VPN48E0


http://diversebooktours.com/become-a-tour-host/
 

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Diverse Book Tours Presents: A Will For Love by Yolanda Ashton

Welcome to "A Will For Love" Book Blitz!

This Book Blitz features author Yolanda Ashton, and is brought to you by Diverse Book Tours!

Friday, July 24, 2015

Diverse Book Tours Presents: The Trouble With Playing Cupid by Tamara Philip

Welcome to "The Trouble With Playing Cupid" Blog Tour!

This Mini-Tour features author Tamara Philip, and is brought to you by Diverse Book Tours!

Looking for your next Diverse Romance novel? Look no further!

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Diverse Book Tours Presents: The Summer of Chasing Mermaids by Sarah Ockler Dream Cast

Welcome to "The Summer of Chasing Mermaids" Blog Tour!

This Mini-Tour features author Sarah Ockler, and is brought to you by Diverse Book Tours!

Looking for a Romance YA/NA retelling of The Little Mermaid? Check out "The Summer of Chasing Mermaids" today, and meet your favorite new author Sarah!

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Review:Jack and Diane by Lena Hampton


 Jack and Diane by Lena Hampton
July, 12th 2015

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Review: The Sea Bride: Children of the Waves by Laverne Thompson

The Sea Bride: Children of The Waves by Laverne Thompson
July 08th, 2015

Review: Running In The Dark by Inger Iversen

Running In The Dark by Inger Iversen
July 08th, 2015

This book is also crossposted to Twinja Book Reviews

Sunday, July 5, 2015

Review: NeverLove by Angela Brown

Never Love by Angela Brown
June 16th, 2015

This book is also crossposted to Twinja Book Reviews

Review: For The Lover In You by Sasha Moore and Anita Cox

For The Lover In You by Sasha Moore and Anita Cox
June 11th, 2015

Review: Matched With The British Billionaire by Kimmy Love

Matched With The British Billionaire by Kimmy Love
June 11th, 2015

Review: 420 by Kenya Wright

420 by Kenya Wright
June 11th, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Welcome to Rebellious Cupid!

Huge waves, and smiles(Oh gosh they're looking over here, look chic!)

We wanted to welcome anyone who looking upon this blog for the first time =)

We're Libertad and Guinevere Thomas, and we've been book blogging for almost three years.

We've been making cool waves in the Diversity in Books scene via our awesome blog "Twinja Book Reviews" which highlights diversity in fiction, especially in Young Adult categories, with even stronger highlights in Speculative Fiction.

Since we don't just read Young Adult, coming of age spec fic, it dawned on us, that that audience may not want to read reviews with strong romantic elements or adult characters, but we still thought diversity in Adult and New Adult books is still important.

So since we're fighters for diversity, we decided to name our future mini/self press after our venture "Rebellious Valkyrie Press."

Rebellious Cupid will be an imprint of Rebellious Valkyrie that focuses solely on books with strong romantic themes, in YA, NA or Adult, as long as it's not Speculative Fiction.

Some Speculative Fiction can be accepted, if the romantic element is stronger than the spec fic element.

Make sense?

We read and review a ton of books, but we can't always put them in the same place!

Hence our new monster!

We may be going into a few months of construction while we connect with more romance blogs, consider a new blog design, and find new books and authors to hang out with, so stay tuned!

If you're interested in a review consideration, click here to see our preferences.

If you have awesome book recommendations, you can contact us @ guinevere.libertadtomas at gmail dot com!

If you're looking to read a free story, snag updates or free swag, book recommendations(not ours of course, but we're good at making awesome lists!) or anything else cool we bloggers love, join our mailing list on the side panel!

When you let us know what you want, we won't send you more than that! No pesky, winded emails for our subscribers!